Night Bloomer

A little explanation for the photo ‘NightBloomer’ in ‘Plants and things’ album

We missed it the last time this plant flowered a few weeks ago, but tonight WOOHOO!!! The flower has the most amazing fragrance. I’m not sure exactly what the plant is, although I suspect it is part of the Epiphyllum family. Some guy came knocking on my door a few years ago and talked me into buying this little green scrap in a pot, lol. In my defence, he did have photos of what the flowers would look like… a few years later and we finally have seen our first flowers from it. Only thing is I can’t actually remember him telling me that they only bloomed at night, lmao, which is probably why we missed the last flowers!

Note: Confused? This post shipped from Windows Space… and photo inserted since there is no ‘Plants and things’ album here 😀


Leave a Reply

