To Detach or Disassociate, That is the Question:

To detach, or disassociate, that is the question:
Whether ’tis better to see but feel nothing
Of the heartache of love forever lost,
Or to not aware be of pain’s suffering blows
And there with avoiding end them.

Sorry, Shakespeare. At least there’s a sense of humour left somewhere inside. Well, at least I’m not claiming it’s a good sense of humour… or well written.

I choose neither today.

Right now, I fear entering the fog and losing the words forever. What happens if I can’t find my way out? Or don’t want to come out? For now I’ll hang on to the words by my teeth if I have to.

Huh? Not a single typo? *party*

Leave a Reply

