Thrown For a Six and into Trust

I was thrown for a six yesterday afternoon. I was shaken, but I thought I had a handle on things and believed I was doing fine.

Until…

I received a phone call this afternoon.

We said hello. I asked how she was. She told me and asked how I was. My reply was “I need a therapist. Seriously, I’m not joking. I think I’m hitting my limit”. The words were out of my mouth without even thinking. I took a deep breath and waited. I can take a hint and give the old universe a big dose of trust, since things have a way of working out when I trust that way.

What was my caller’s response to my crazy psycho moment? “I have a name right here. Seriously, right here. She’s really good.” Yep, I’ll give the old universe a big dose of trust anyday.

Small connections, big moments.

Leave a Reply

