#reverb10 – Wisdom Wisdom

December 10 – Wisdom Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out? (Author: Susannah Conway)

After the last couple of prompts, reading this was a huge relief. Sooo easy to share this answer. My wisest decision this year was to step away from my parents. My parents aren’t evil people. They’re… damaged. Like me. Well, maybe not so much like me, as I’m breaking free from the past. Better late than never.

It’s not a completed move yet, as we’re still here, in this place… physically. Mentally, I’ve left. Emotionally… it will take time to heal the past and set right patterns of behaviour learned and repeated over a lifetime.

The world really is a brighter place already with the reduced shadow they cast on my life.

Leave a Reply

