#reverb10 – Body Integration

December 12 – Body Integration This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present? (Author: Patrick Reynolds)

Dude! It’d be opening up to voyeurism at it’s best (or worst) to answer this one! I’ll keep it clean, disappoint the voyeurs and not answer. Hmm, and take pleasure that remembering hasn’t left me in tears.

Okay, on second thoughts, seeing as there are no tears with this prompt (surprisingly), I’ll look a little further. A little. Still keeping it clean. At those times I was my most vulnerable and trusting. There were no fears, no pressures, no expectations, no doubts. There was only love and trust. It’s a shame it became harder to reach that part of me this year. Or maybe it was harder for me to want to be there. I’ll need to think a little more on which it was. At least I know the capacity for that level of vulnerability is inside me. I’d like that again *nod*

I’m glad to be taking this with me into 2011.

Leave a Reply

