#reverb10 – Action

December 13 – Action. When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky)

If this prompt had of been yesterday… then I would have had to say therapy and making do in a holding pattern until the pain ends.

Today… I woke up and the pain wasn’t there. Sadness for what is gone, but not the all-encompassing pain. The other thing that wasn’t there this morning was the compulsion to withdraw. It’s a pity that I haven’t finished that post yet, the one about the compulsion to withdraw, as what I’m saying would make a whole lot of sense with that.

Either way, therapy is still my next step, but instead of holding while I wait for certain things to ease, the world looks a bright and exciting place. If I take it a little slowly, then therapy with stepping out into life. omg. I’m having trouble believing I just said that *happy*

So, to recap… next step is therapy and stepping out into life.

Oh wait! I could really do with some sleep first *sticks tongue out*

Leave a Reply

