#reverb10 – Travel

December 22 – Travel. How did you travel in 2010? How and/or where would you like to travel next year? (Author: Tara Hunt)

Travel? I flew to Canberra for a funeral and for a tribunal this year. Yep, that’s about it. LOL. Hmmm, okay I can’t really remember any other travel. Not sure if we want to count the kind of travel you do inside. Wink.

If we do, then in no particular order, I took a number of jumps into the pits of despair, floated eerily in a foggy hell or two, swam for a loving safe harbour, flew high in a euphoric fantasy… all before tripping over my own fragile sanity into a rockin’ roller coaster ride in time for Christmas. Nod.

Actually, seems it was kind of a busy year for travel, but I think next year I’ll give the roller coaster a miss and stick to some sunnier and less rocky destinations *giggle* Other than that, I am twitching to visit some places I’ve never been to before. I only have to travel a few hours north or west and I’m in new territory. Makes it sound achievable even on my tight budget.

{Future Tool: New Year’s Goal Questions for No-Goals Creatives from Jeffrey Davis. For the next 10 days as you round out your year, we’ll share one tool each day to help you plan your year ahead.}

Leave a Reply

