#reverb10 – Photo

December 25 – Photo – a present to yourself. Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you. (Author: Tracey Clark)

I’ve delayed on this prompt as I was hoping to use the family Christmas photo here as it represents a step forward, or me stepping forward. Something like that, lol. I have asked for it, a couple of times. I’ll just have to wait and see if I get it.

Since there is no Christmas photo (yet), there is one other photo of me from this year and it will do. At least I think it’s the only photo of me this year.Yes, it’s the one I’m using as a profile pic everywhere, since it’s the most recent photo that I have. It was taken 11 November, while I was stuck in the silence of the fog. There are no posts on the blog 18 October to 22 November, almost a month. It was a strange month.

I’ve written recently about the almost panic I’ve been getting lately when I go into crowded places. This is only a recent occurrence, beginning a few days after the break up. Photos have had this effect on me for years. Even so, while in the fog, I made myself take this photo and send it to Chris. Now I share it everywhere. Hmm, I did begin to wonder why I started to, but I think I’ll pass on following that train of thought here.

Me

That's it folks

What does the photo reveal? Well, really it depends on how I’m feeling. Some days I see the smile. Other days I see the pain in the eyes. I remember clearly the pain I was in the day I took the photo, but I was in love, so I wiped away the tears and took it anyway.

In many respects this photo does represent 2010 for me… 2010. Love and Pain.

(This space left open in hopes the Christmas photo shows up soon) LOL

{Future tool: Soul Biographies: Thoughts Become Things. For the next 7 days as you round out your year, we’ll share one tool each day to help you plan your year ahead.}

2 thoughts on “#reverb10 – Photo

Leave a Reply

