#reverb10 – Ordinary Joy

December 27 – Ordinary Joy. Our most profound joy is often experienced during ordinary moments. What was one of your most joyful ordinary moments this year? (Author: Brené Brown)

Ahhh, “joyful ordinary moments”. No matter what I’ve been going through this year there have been a lot of moments of joy. With family, with Chris, alone… standing out in the yard in the pouring rain… Oooo wonderful!, but I think next time I won’t stop myself from jumping in some puddles *giggle*

The one that I do want to write about is from Christmas Day, probably as it was during my annual “Ugh, Christmas!” issues. There was joy on that day. I’ve already written about listening and watching the kids playing in the morning, but in the afternoon my brother and I took them to the beach. We left towels and dry clothes in the cars because of the weather and traipsed off with ourselves and the boogie boards.

We were all in the water and I looked to my left and found my brother, to the right my nephews were waiting for waves to catch and behind me I found my son and his girlfriend. We were all in the water and we all had smiles on our faces. Everyone was happy in this moment, even me. The rain was falling lightly by this time, but we were happy and carefree. I thought my heart could have burst with joy in that moment.

{Future tool: Tara Mohr’s The Next Steps After Vision… For the next 5 days as you round out your year, we’ll share one tool each day to help you plan your year ahead.

For a visual journey into reflecting + manifesting, check the Flickr images tagged with #reverb10.}

2 thoughts on “#reverb10 – Ordinary Joy

Leave a Reply

