To Continue…

Hmm, it has ticked across into 2011 here where I live and the last thing I feel like doing is typing anything right now, but I’ve decided to dry my tears amid groans of “yet again” and sign in to participate in another challenge.

Yes, yes, I know it sounds like madness, but #reverb10 challenged me in many ways, making me look within and step outside of my own shadow. Okay, one thing is a given, I’m not going miss having to dig inside myself every day. It’s the motivation that the prompts gave me that I’ll miss. The motivation to step out of my own mind and post regularly… to not lock the words inside myself. There were less than 20 words in my final reverb10 post and this was only possible after spewing out over 4000 words of gunk at 750words.com. I’ll take the motivation, thank you very much!

So this is what I hope to gain from this new challenge… the motivation to keep the words flowing. I won’t claim even at this stage that they flow very well, but the two things I want to avoid is sliding into the silence of the fog and withdrawing into my own thoughts.

Joining another challenge doesn’t sound like total madness with all that in mind. I will take part in the WordPress postaday challenge for 2011. Shivers slightly. I admit that it won’t be easy, so I plan to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. I’m even going to have to see if I can start to make sense and get a feel for the Twitter world. It’s been almost a month and I’m still scratching my head. 750words? I’m in love with that place.

Anyway, if you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me along the way.

Mari.

Have a happy 2011… and with the fireworks all gone, I better see if I can catch up on some sleep!

2 thoughts on “To Continue…

Leave a Reply

