One day you’ll remember…

The short version of a bit of a high decibel mother, daughter bonding session when I was a teenager. From her…

“… she’ll be just like you!!”

.

familyOh yeah, I remember my mother shouting this at me.

I don’t have a daughter.

I do have a son.

He has a girlfriend… seems she’s as troubled as I was at that age. Actually scrap that, she’s a lot worse off than I was. Sigh.

I also remember my high decibel counter, short version again, with tears streaming down my face…

“… I won’t be a cold bitch like you!!”

.

Yes, mother, daughter bonding at its best. Warms the cockles of your heart, doesn’t it? [/sarcasm]

.

Oh, that’s not the point of this post, that’s just the memory. The point is… we both got what we wished for.

I’ve kind of gotten a crazy daughter. And I’m not like my mother. That’s a good thing, by the way. The second thing that is.

My son’s girlfriend has anger management issues… and they’re all directed at an ex-boyfriend who unluckily lives locally. She sees nothing wrong with her actions. Sees no consequences. The worst thing about the whole situation. I never agreed to her moving in with us. I thought it a bad idea. My parents on the other hand… *shakes head*. I’m the one left to try and clean this mess. Some how.

.

Image: Filomena Scalise / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

