Oops, the length!

Oh my. As I mentioned yesterday it’s going to take me a while to catch up on all my blog reading. It’s not an addiction. Really! It’s not! I’m sure if I say that enough I’ll begin to believe it too. LOL. Or not.

I couldn’t help thinking something as I worked my way through random posts… thank gawd for the shorties! I’m totally bypassing a lot of my favourite blogs for now, as I like to savour those and let the words of these very talented writers wash through me… instead of rushing through and swallowing an expletive when I notice a long one.

All of this did make me stop and think about some of those monsters I’ve written lately. Sorry, folks, I should be feeling ashamed. I wonder how many times you’ve looked at a shortie and thought… thank fuck for that!

A gift

So as a gift to those of you who take the time to read my posts… a short one today. But you’re stuck with the odd swearing while I ponder… length.

That’s the cost of short.

.

Image: scottchan / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

