Embarrassing! So TMI

A modern must haveI so need to organise myself better.

Something I forgot to get today.

Batteries.

I really did need them. Really!

So 20 minutes before closing I walk into the corner store. You know the type of place… everyone knows your name, your kids name, your parents, your favourite drinks. Yeah, that place.

They’re stored behind the counter and I was tossing up between cheap and real cheap, thinking I can go get some more tomorrow anyway. But. Tonight. Want batteries tonight.

He asks… what are they for?

Damn. I blush, stutter and manage to spit out… umm, tv remote.

He smiles with the whole… yeah right look. You know that look. The you’re such a bad liar look.

He handled the situation better than I did… Hey, look on the bright side. You’ll have spares in case they run out too soon.

Oh double damn. I blush again and… promptly burst out laughing. I couldn’t think of a single clean reply.

I so need to organise myself better!

Must make shopping lists. Must make shopping lists. Must make shopping lists.

.

Image: renjith krishnan / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

