Good times

When I was four months pregnant I received a phone call. From the police. Asking for S…

I’m sorry, I don’t know where he is.

We need to question him in relation to missing property from ***. (The missing property turns out to be a shovel. Yes, a shovel)

Umm, honestly. I don’t know where he is.

You’re his fiance and carrying his child. Things would be much better if he spoke to us.

I’m four months pregnant! I’m not in a relationship with him anymore! I HAVEN’T seen him in months! I DON’T know where he is! Leave me ALONE! PLEASE! I have enough to worry about!

I was sitting in the downstairs office of my parent’s home. After the call ended I sat and stared out the window at nothing. Tears slid down my face. I felt nothing. Tears were sliding down my face and I could feel nothing.

.

My daughter owes you nothing. Have you ever sent your child a birthday card? A Christmas card? Have you ever tried to see him? He’s a beautiful boy! You’re nothing!

Your daughter! Did your perfect daughter tell you that she was having an affair with a married man before she met me? Did She??!!

Part of a conversation between my mother and S when V was… hmm, around five years old I think. No, I didn’t have an affair with a married man. J2 was separated. My mother and S had a number of similar conversations. She’d call him nothing. He’d tell her my secrets. I died a little every time.

.

We’re the ones who have to hold our heads up everyday through the shame while our daughter brings up YOUR CHILD!!

I think that one is probably one of my favourites. Although, you might like to check your sarcasm meter if you didn’t pick up on my sarcasm 😀

.

This is Mari. Is S there?

No the F*** he isn’t! He’s run out, left all his junk. How about you tell me where the F*** he is!

Umm, this is the number he told me I could reach him on. I don’t have any other contact for him. It’s important that I talk to him. Are you sure he’s gone and not just away for a few days?

You tell that worthless Sh*t to come and collect his stuff! It’s not even worth selling!

Umm, honestly… (dial tone)

V was about age 3. It probably won’t make much sense until the Shh… posts continue. I had organised a mediation session. S never heard about it. He’d already gone.

.

Yep, you guessed it. About to reenter the Shh… posts. Thought I’d throw a few memories in a pre-post. I am trying to watch length *nods head*

.

Image: manostphoto / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

